MIT Media Lab Events and Highlights http://www.media.mit.edu/homepage-rss/feed RSS master feed of events and highlights en 3D-Printed Glass: What Goes Around, Comes Around http://www.economist.com/news/science-and-technology/21661577-fine-glass-latest-material-be-manufactured-additively-what-goes-around Thu, 20 Aug 2015 16:07:53 +0000 jliberty 10445 at http://www.media.mit.edu The Dallas Opera’s ‘Death and the Powers’ is stunning on Blu-ray http://www.dallasnews.com/lifestyles/arts/columnists/scott-cantrell/20150717-the-dallas-operas-death-and-the-powers-is-stunning-on-blu-ray.ece Wed, 05 Aug 2015 17:38:25 +0000 slotnick 10421 at http://www.media.mit.edu India’s Kumbh Mela Is Used as an Incubator for Smart City Startup Ideas http://blogs.wsj.com/indiarealtime/2015/08/03/can-studying-the-kumbh-mela-pilgrimage-help-with-modis-smart-cities/ Mon, 03 Aug 2015 15:34:04 +0000 jliberty 10416 at http://www.media.mit.edu Reality Editor is the User Interface of the IoT’s Dreams http://postscapes.com/reality-editor-is-the-user-interface-of-the-iots-dreams Fri, 17 Jul 2015 19:41:09 +0000 jliberty 10392 at http://www.media.mit.edu MIT Innovations at Kumbh Mela http://www.theguardian.com/cities/2015/jul/01/waze-crowds-uber-street-food-mit-kumbh-mela Fri, 10 Jul 2015 17:52:43 +0000 jliberty 10385 at http://www.media.mit.edu MIT's Bitcoin-Inspired ‘Enigma’ Lets Computers Mine Encrypted Data http://www.wired.com/2015/06/mits-bitcoin-inspired-enigma-lets-computers-mine-encrypted-data/ Tue, 30 Jun 2015 15:30:28 +0000 jliberty 10346 at http://www.media.mit.edu Why Bio is the New Digital: Joi Ito's Keynote at O'Reilly Solid https://www.youtube.com/watch Tue, 30 Jun 2015 15:28:06 +0000 jliberty 10345 at http://www.media.mit.edu Inside a Media Lab Researcher’s Grand Plan to Create the Personal Food Computer http://www.washingtonpost.com/blogs/innovations/wp/2015/06/17/inside-an-mit-researchers-grand-plan-to-create-the-personal-food-computer/ Mon, 22 Jun 2015 19:09:11 +0000 jliberty 10342 at http://www.media.mit.edu Why There Are So Many Video Lectures in Online Learning, and Why There Probably Shouldn’t Be https://medium.com/@medialab/why-there-are-so-many-video-lectures-in-online-learning-and-why-there-probably-shouldn-t-be-2fad009c30b5 Mon, 22 Jun 2015 19:01:52 +0000 jliberty 10341 at http://www.media.mit.edu The Tragedy of the Digital Commons http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2015/06/the-tragedy-of-the-digital-commons/395129/ Tue, 09 Jun 2015 14:52:22 +0000 jliberty 10322 at http://www.media.mit.edu A Talking Teddy Bear Practicing in the Pediatric Hospital http://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/04/technology/huggable-robot-therapeutic-value-hospitals.html Thu, 04 Jun 2015 15:18:08 +0000 jliberty 10305 at http://www.media.mit.edu MIT Aims to Give Bitcoin Research, Development a Stable Home http://www.betaboston.com/news/2015/05/25/mit-aims-to-give-bitcoin-research-development-a-stable-home/ Tue, 26 May 2015 19:57:22 +0000 jliberty 10291 at http://www.media.mit.edu Intestine-Inspired 3D-Printed Fashion Will Hold Glowing Bacteria http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn27472-intestineinspired-3d-printed-fashion-will-hold-glowing-bacteria.html Mon, 11 May 2015 13:30:47 +0000 jliberty 10282 at http://www.media.mit.edu Alum John Underkoffler Wins Cooper Hewitt's 2015 National Design Award for Design Interaction http://www.cooperhewitt.org/national-design-awards/2015-national-design-awards-winners/ Tue, 05 May 2015 15:22:02 +0000 jliberty 10278 at http://www.media.mit.edu Joi Ito on the Future of Design, Learning, and Science http://www.xconomy.com/boston/2015/04/22/mit-media-labs-joi-ito-on-the-future-of-design-learning-science/ Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:33:47 +0000 jliberty 10213 at http://www.media.mit.edu NailO Turns Your Fingernail into a Tiny Trackpad http://www.cnet.com/uk/news/nailo-out-of-mit-turns-your-fingernail-into-a-mini-trackpad/ Fri, 17 Apr 2015 13:58:06 +0000 jliberty 10207 at http://www.media.mit.edu Launching a Digital Currency Initiative https://medium.com/@medialab/launching-a-digital-currency-initiative-238fc678aba2 Wed, 15 Apr 2015 17:50:15 +0000 slotnick 10202 at http://www.media.mit.edu Crowdsourced Tool for Depression http://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/crowdsourced-depression-tool-0330 Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:32:54 +0000 jliberty 10120 at http://www.media.mit.edu Q&A with Neri Oxman http://www.metropolismag.com/Point-of-View/March-2015/Getting-to-Know-This-Years-Emerging-Voices/index.php Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:29:56 +0000 jliberty 10119 at http://www.media.mit.edu The Healing Power of Your Own Medical Records http://www.nytimes.com/2015/04/01/technology/the-healing-power-of-your-own-medical-data.html Wed, 01 Apr 2015 15:16:48 +0000 jliberty 10118 at http://www.media.mit.edu A Blue Robotic Bear to Make Sick Kids Feel Less Blue http://www.wired.com/2015/03/blue-robotic-bear-make-sick-kids-feel-less-blue/ Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:03:39 +0000 jliberty 10094 at http://www.media.mit.edu How MIT Learns https://vimeo.com/122455604 Fri, 20 Mar 2015 15:56:59 +0000 jliberty 10085 at http://www.media.mit.edu Temple Grandin: Look at What People Can Do, Not What They Can't http://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/temple-grandin-talk-0318 Fri, 20 Mar 2015 15:41:46 +0000 jliberty 10084 at http://www.media.mit.edu Teaching Programming to Preschoolers https://newsoffice.mit.edu/2015/teaching-preschoolers-programming-0312 Fri, 13 Mar 2015 14:28:59 +0000 jliberty 10076 at http://www.media.mit.edu Tod Machover on WGBH Open Studio http://www.wgbh.org/programs/Open-Studio-With-Jared-Bowen-2162/episodes/Iranian-Artist-Parvis-Tanavoli--ComposerInventorEducator-Tod-Machover-59967 Tue, 24 Feb 2015 16:56:31 +0000 jliberty 10023 at http://www.media.mit.edu