MIT Media Lab Events and Highlights https://www.media.mit.edu/homepage-rss/feed RSS master feed of events and highlights en Fighting Zika Virus With Genetic Engineering http://www.bloombergview.com/articles/2016-02-04/fighting-zika-virus-with-genetic-engineering Fri, 05 Feb 2016 15:03:25 +0000 jliberty 10844 at https://www.media.mit.edu Ethan Zuckerman Receives a 2016 MIT MLK Leadership Award http://diversity.mit.edu/mlk-leadership-award/ Fri, 05 Feb 2016 14:53:00 +0000 jliberty 10843 at https://www.media.mit.edu At the Food + Future coLAB, Dreaming Big About Changing the World https://www.bostonglobe.com/lifestyle/food-dining/2016/02/01/food-future-colab-dreaming-big-about-changing-world/eUMsOj6B7L8mMf9taNORuI/story.html Tue, 02 Feb 2016 20:26:19 +0000 jliberty 10821 at https://www.media.mit.edu Edward Boyden Receives BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award for His Work on Optogenetics http://newsroom.bbvacompass.com/2016-01-26-The-BBVA-Foundation-Frontiers-of-Knowledge-Award-goes-to-the-architects-of-optogenetics-which-uses-light-to-probe-and-modulate-the-workings-of-the-brain] Wed, 27 Jan 2016 16:21:48 +0000 slotnick 10817 at https://www.media.mit.edu Marvin Minsky, Pioneer in Artificial Intelligence, Dies at 88 http://www.nytimes.com/2016/01/26/business/marvin-minsky-pioneer-in-artificial-intelligence-dies-at-88.html Tue, 26 Jan 2016 02:44:33 +0000 slotnick 10809 at https://www.media.mit.edu Spring 2016 MAS Course List http://www.media.mit.edu/about/academics/class-schedule Wed, 20 Jan 2016 01:23:10 +0000 jliberty 10798 at https://www.media.mit.edu Mind, Magic + Mischief: The Lab's 30th Anniversary Event Video Archive http://www.media.mit.edu/events/ML-30 Tue, 22 Dec 2015 14:34:19 +0000 slotnick 10768 at https://www.media.mit.edu Tod Machover: Musical America's Composer of the Year http://www.musicalamerica.com/features/ Thu, 10 Dec 2015 15:27:44 +0000 jliberty 10754 at https://www.media.mit.edu Kevin Esvelt to Join the MIT Media Lab http://news.mit.edu/2015/kevin-esvelt-join-mit-media-lab-1204 Fri, 04 Dec 2015 18:14:02 +0000 jliberty 10733 at https://www.media.mit.edu 9 Media Lab Innovations that Changed the Future http://www.wired.com/2015/12/9-innovations-born-in-the-mit-media-lab/ Fri, 04 Dec 2015 15:38:56 +0000 jliberty 10732 at https://www.media.mit.edu Hands Full? KickSoul Lets You Kick to Answer Your Phone https://www.newscientist.com/article/mg22830492-400-hands-full-shoe-computer-lets-you-kick-to-answer-your-phone/ Fri, 04 Dec 2015 15:19:33 +0000 jliberty 10731 at https://www.media.mit.edu Biomedical Imaging at One-Thousandth the Cost http://news.mit.edu/2015/biomedical-imaging-lower-cost-1123 Mon, 30 Nov 2015 13:26:04 +0000 jliberty 10710 at https://www.media.mit.edu Joseph Jacobson Inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame http://invent.org/inductees/jacobson-joseph/ Wed, 18 Nov 2015 14:03:18 +0000 jliberty 10704 at https://www.media.mit.edu Detroit Symphony Tackles an Adventurous Premiere http://www.nytimes.com/2015/11/15/arts/music/detroit-symphony-tackles-an-adventurous-premiere.html Mon, 16 Nov 2015 15:45:54 +0000 jliberty 10693 at https://www.media.mit.edu Ed Boyden Receives Breakthrough Prize http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2015/11/06/science/breakthrough-prize-winners-2016.html Mon, 09 Nov 2015 13:59:46 +0000 jliberty 10682 at https://www.media.mit.edu Media Lab and the LEGO Group: 30 Years of Collaboration Empowering Children to be Creative Thinkers https://vimeo.com/143620419 Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:08:17 +0000 jliberty 10670 at https://www.media.mit.edu MIT Media Lab Offers Research Position to Bassel Khartabil http://news.mit.edu/2015/mit-media-lab-offers-research-position-bassel-khartabil-1022 Thu, 22 Oct 2015 16:10:06 +0000 jliberty 10652 at https://www.media.mit.edu Launching the OpenAG Initiative at the MIT Media Lab https://medium.com/@medialab/launching-the-openag-initiative-at-the-mit-media-lab-7547f0d994a6 Mon, 19 Oct 2015 12:14:45 +0000 jliberty 10594 at https://www.media.mit.edu Tod Machover Named Composer of the Year by Musical America http://news.mit.edu/2015/tod-machover-named-composer-year-musical-america-1016 Mon, 19 Oct 2015 12:11:20 +0000 jliberty 10593 at https://www.media.mit.edu New Shapeshifting Display Can Build Miniature Buildings http://www.theverge.com/2015/10/14/9529947/mit-kinetic-blocks-shape-display-video Fri, 16 Oct 2015 14:42:21 +0000 jliberty 10592 at https://www.media.mit.edu Design at the Intersection of Technology and Biology http://www.ted.com/talks/neri_oxman_design_at_the_intersection_of_technology_and_biology Wed, 07 Oct 2015 18:59:36 +0000 jliberty 10556 at https://www.media.mit.edu A Camera That Can See Through Walls http://www.betaboston.com/news/2015/10/06/a-camera-that-can-see-through-walls/ Wed, 07 Oct 2015 13:53:38 +0000 jliberty 10555 at https://www.media.mit.edu Recasting Prosthetics via 3D Printing https://www.bostonglobe.com/business/2015/09/08/mit-lab-develops-next-generation-prosthetics-for-amputees/pOwbmPFThlP8Z9RfW1zPnO/story.html Wed, 09 Sep 2015 17:07:12 +0000 jliberty 10513 at https://www.media.mit.edu The Sound of (New) Music: Tod Machover Debuts Multiple New Works at Prestigious Lucerne Festival http://news.mit.edu/2015/tod-machover-lucerne-festival-0904 Fri, 04 Sep 2015 11:18:06 +0000 jliberty 10512 at https://www.media.mit.edu Why Neuroscience Needs Hackers http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/why-neuroscience-needs-hackers/ Tue, 01 Sep 2015 14:39:40 +0000 jliberty 10505 at https://www.media.mit.edu